1(877)777-2358
Call Now! 1(877)777-2358

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of Fort Worth
has received 320 reviews, averaging 4.97 Stars:
Review:

These people are crooked! I had a technician come to my house for a simple reprogramming of my garage door opener and remotes. He told me that the opener, which was only 4 years old, had to be replaced, and presented me with an estimate for over $1000.00 to replace the opener. I was charged $149 for the visit. I had another company come the next day and tell me there was absolutely nothing wrong with the opener.
Scott Shellhouse
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Date: 07/10/2017
Install Garage Doors
,
Review:

The two young men who came to help me address the problem with my garage door were very nice and polite. The black man who was in charge was very informed and helped me decide the best way t o address my problem. The other young man was nice and polite but he talked non-stop the entire time about what a good pool player he was and all the fancy things he could do in his jeep.When the man in charge ask me what color I waned he said"she wants almond". I started to address the fact that he spoke for me, which I considered to be very rude, but i decided not to say anything. I always encourage young people who are working and trying to pay their own way. However, someone needs to address this issue with him. I know I will be very pleased with the complete package that I purchased and will be happy to recommend your product. I want to stress again that the young man has potential...he just needs some friendly, forceful advice. Linda Mikus
Linda Mikus
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Date: 07/08/2017
Install Garage Doors
,
Review:

Working with Precision Doors was interesting. Here is how it went down: 1. The sales guys were GREAT. I actually canceled with another company and went with them as they promised to install a custom sized door within 2 weeks. They seemed honest and forthright. 2. 2.5 weeks later I had heard nothing from anyone. I called Precision and found out the door was never ordered. This put me in a very big bind because I work out of the garage. 3. After deliberation, they promised to install in another week but failed to appear a second time. After a firm phone call, they said they failed to load the door on the truck because of the size but never told me until I called them. They then promised me a "trim package" to make up for the 2nd mishap. 4. The door finally arrived the following week but without the promised trim package. At this point, I'm seeing red. The installers were GREAT. The problem with Precision is operations. They're awful. The sales guys and installers are suffering because of poor performance in the office. I will never use them again.
Steven Sisler
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
Review:

The workman was friendly and competent. He finished in the time frame hesaid he would. it was a nice experience, and my garage door works again.
Kathryn Yates
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Review:

I am so very pleased with these people! They came, explained my problem, made some adjustments, and now, things are great!
Jerry Stevens
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Review:

Very pleased with prompt service. Technician took time to thoroughly explain my options.
Leslie Jweid
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Review:

Precision has a good reputation and was willing to provide same day garage door opener service. so we called, and Ron came out as planned. He's very knowledgeable, personable, and thorough. We're glad we called Precision. THANKS AGAIN, RON!!!
Terry Eck
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Remotes / Keypad
Date: 06/23/2017
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

Very Professional and courteous. Quick response time.
Darren Juhase
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Date: 06/22/2017
Install Garage Doors
,
Review:

I purchased a garage door after a hail storm less than a year ago. In 2 previous homes, I got 10 plus years of reliable use from builder grade doors and openers. So I was confused to see a popped spring and malfunctioning door. The builder springs were replaced from enclosed springs which looked nicer to exposed springs because that was what had to be done, or so I was told. The screws that were holding the springs were loose so I called to have it looked at. When the tech called me after his inspection, he told me it would be $600 to fix the door. I asked if it was covered under warranty, being under a year, and he said no. I called 2 other door companies and was quoted less than $250 stating that the spring and the cables were fine, but it looked as if the install was not done thoroughly. I was told that the second set screw on the spring was never set as there was only one impression on the rod. Funny that it wasn't covered under warranty, huh. I checked the second door and found the second screw not set on that door either. Still have not been contacted from anyone regarding this. I was sent an email with an online chat link, which I engaged and was told it was not their account. It was to another branch and my information would be sent to that location. Why would I be sent a link to the "wrong" branch? Sound to me like no one wanted to discuss what appears to me as an installation issue. I told the 2 other neighbors I recommended use your company to look for the issues I had with the set screws and they found the same thing. Hopefully this will do some good, but I fear that this review will never find its way on any website.
Randy Lester
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
Date: 06/22/2017
Install Garage Doors
,
Review:

I was very pleased with the promptness os the sales person as well as the in St taller. Both were ver professional in dealing with me. The instslle did a wonderful job and I am extremely satified with my new garage door.
Robert Holladay
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
Date: 06/20/2017
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

I liked Martin very much and was pleased with the whole experience. Thanks , Mackie
Mackie Mccauley
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Marty was the technician who came out to my house to repair and ascess the garage door. The spring was busted and needed repairing. He informed me of the process, what would be needed, what would be done and how much it would cost. Marty was very straight forward and very real. He was very knowledgeable and informed. We had several conversations about life, etc. He was very personable!! The work was done quickly, correctly and efficiently. I am very impressed and satisfied with Marty, the technician, this company, the price and the work that was done!!! Excellent! We found our new garage door guys! :)
Chris Fama / Kelly-Anne Hilliard
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Review:

Yes, John was timely and very professional. The work has not been done yet, but I do like the estimates and because I am located in another city it is good to have someone who I feel to this point I can trust. Looking forward to having the job completed by you.
Vivian Williams
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Doors
Review:

$955 estimate to replace broken spring on door that cost $1125 installed
Thomas Prickett
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Review:

Ronny was very nice and gave me a fare est. Will b using ur services soon... Thx Sherri Taylor 817-709-1444
Sherri Taylor
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Door Opener
Date: 06/16/2017
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

Did a great job!
Jon Hazelwood
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Rollers
Review:

Most professional technician of any trade Iu have ever dealt with. Explained, and showed me what needed to be done so I saw first hand what and why not only needed but had to be done. Very courteous young man.
Robert Hausden
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Review:

Professional and timely. I would recommend them to a friend.
Martin Madsen
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Review:

Had what we wanted.
Pat Svacina
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
Review:

Great Service. Very knowledgeable technician and a great personality.
Bill Gamble
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Review:

Needed to replace several mechanisms. Nathan was very informative and worked very efficiently in a VERY hot garage. I was impressed and sympathetic. I would definately recommend. I knew approximate cost before the work so had no surprises. Thanks!!
Shirley B Mitchum
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Review:

I chose Precision Door based on an internet search when my garage door spring broke. They answered my call immediately and scheduled a service date and time with an email confirmation. Ronnie from Precision Door arrived on time completely prepared and did a first class job repairing a broken garage door spring and replacing other parts as needed. He also upgraded parts, such that the door now works much better. He was courteous, competent and helpful and I recommend him for anyone who needs any garage door repairs. I am completely satisfied with the service I received from Precision Door and Ronnie.
Michael de Estrada
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Review:

From beginning to end, very professional, courteous, and quick.
Tyler Mitchell
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Review:

The technician was very kind and worked hard. Thank you for your best service.
Dustin Jo
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener
Review:

Kyle was polite and efficient. He got the job done in a reasonable amount of time. the new opener is so quiet, love it.
Frances Stewart
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener
Review:

Their weekend service availability was very convenient, but beware of their pricing. They told me I needed a door reinforcement for my opener (which I agreed with) and that the cost was $200. I quickly learned after they had installed that the exact part they used was readily available from multiple vendors for $25 or less and it took about 5 minutes to install. I questioned the installer and also emailed customer service about the excessive price. All I got back from customer service was "thanks for your feedback - we will use this information to improve in the future". You are at their mercy when they start telling you what needs to be done - educate yourself the best you can or you will get taken advantage of. I had one broken spring on a door that was less than 5 years old and ended up with a bill for $872.
Jason Phinney
Matin Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Customer Support Technician:
Review:

Very professional. Technician was on time and kept me informed of what was going on. He answered all of my questions. I would definitely recommend Precision.
Kevin Klein
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener
Review:

Extremely knowledgeable and very courteous employees In this day and age it's nice to know there are companies who truly care about the customer.
Randal Moody
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
Review:

Joshua is awesome. Very courteous, very knowledgeable and I would definitely recommend him. I had to order my door and Precision is going to install on a Satutday, which helps me out from taking off work. So far, I'm very pleased with Precision.
Josh Dickerson
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
Review:

Great communication and quick service.
Edwin Willett
Christopher Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Next Page