1(877)777-2358
Call Now! 1(877)777-2358
Monty
Tech ID#: 21
Reviews: 30
Average: 4.97 stars

Monty

Technician
Monty has received 30 reviews, averaging:

Monty's Bio:

Hi my name in Monty. I have been working in the garage door industry for a little over 4 years. I spent 9 years in the Marine Corps serving our country. In my spare time, I love hanging out with my family, and working on motorcycles any chance I get. I like getting to know people, and any handling tough situations when it comes to doors. I look forward to repairing your door. Thank you.
Date: 04/06/2018
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

Thank you so much for your service! You responded promptly when I had an emergency. The technician told me all charges up front and let me decide on the solution that fit our needs the best. And the technician did a fantastic job!
Monica Serin
Monty Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Review:

Excellent service. Technician arrived early and gave us several options for repair. Very pleased and will be doing further business with this company.
Janis Brendle
Monty Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Springs
Technician:
Review:

I have had your company come out to do repairs on one of my doors on 2 occasions. This 2nd time we have to wait on parts. But the service work is excellent. Both technicians that have come out have been very nice and professional. The only negative things that I don't like are that your labor prices seem very high for even the smaller low ticket jobs, And your company's preference to replace entire units rather than just replace a part. I understand why, but some customers can't always afford the cost of a new unit rather than repairing it. But your service technicians and the quality of work are excellent.
Donovan Stovall
Monty Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Review:

Precision has always been great. Prompt meaning the same day and professional with their service to our garage door.
Ed Kresowaty
Monty Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Review:

Was at my home and had the Old opener off before I got back with the new one. Up and all remotes programmed in no time. Very quick and professional. 10 stars from me
Billy Rose
Monty Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Technician:
Review:

On time, explained options of good, better or best choices to fit our budget, quick and accurate work and explained warranty coverage. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Dennis Caudle
Monty Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Technician:
Date: 01/14/2018
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

Great job from the original repair to a minor calibration issue involving our garage door!
Jesus Vergel
Monty Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
Technician:
Review:

The work provided solved an issue we had. It was done very well in a professional and expedient manner. Thanks - Ken
Ken Karpczuk
Monty Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Review:

Monty did an amazing job. Advised, repaired, quickly & efficiently along with letting me know of potential other needs down the road.
Patricia Moncus
Monty Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Review:

Great service, thank you!
Tj Currier
Monty Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Opener
Technician:
Date: 01/03/2018
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

Second time I have had them out...always on time, very thorough and they do a great job.
Tom Zike
Monty Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Date: 12/30/2017
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

Called 10:30pm on a holiday weekend, had a service technician at my home at 9:00am Saturday, and a door better than new by 10.
Patrick Barr
Monty Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Review:

Excellent service and follow up. Email communication was great. I would recommend these guys to all my neighbors!????
Bill Milligan
Monty Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Cables
Technician:
Review:

From the time I made the initial call until the the time they finished the job was 1 hour! They were at my house within 15 minutes of my call and finished replacing my spring in 45 minutes. Would highly recommend. Professional and courteous.
Gregg S.
Monty Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Technician:
Review:

Friendly , on time, and overall pleased with the work done. Price was double of what was originally quoted over the phone with no additions to what was discussed. Also, a little high in comparison to all of my online research. I would definitely recommend but advise to shop around if you have time and price is a factor.
Adam Gillean
Monty Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Technician:
Review:

Precision Garage Door installed a new opener as our old opener was failing to open the door. It was found the rollers were also defective. The repairs were completed the same day and we are very pleased with the service. The technician was very knowledgeable and guided me through what was required. He showed me how the new opener worked and even programmed the button on my car display which was above and beyond what he had to do. very pleased with the service and will recommend the company to friends and relatives needing repairs.
Ed Lingerfelt
Monty Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Date: 12/01/2017
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

I appreciate the good service and prompt availability. Thank you!
Denise Shoulders
Monty Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Review:

very much so would I recommend you. the technician was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain to me how and why the problem occurred and how to identify it again.
Alfred Bell
Monty Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Review:

We needed our garage doors fixed over the weekend and my son in law told us about Precision. It was amazing to have someone come on Sunday afternoon and fix everything. Monty is great! He came on time. Was knowledgeable, courteous, thorough, and fast. It's amazing how great everything works now. I HIGHLY recommend Precision.... and Monty.
Cindy Lane
Monty Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Date: 11/17/2017
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

I couldn't get my garage door open - and looked up Precision online - the BBB rating, the no service call fee and same day service prompted me to call and I'm glad I did! I got an immediate window of time, Monty called in advance and the team arrived and did a great job. I appreciate the courtesy from Kelly in the office to the guys that came out as well as the professional approach and great results! Thanks!
Ellen Walsh
Monty Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Rollers
Technician:
Date: 11/08/2017
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

The young man that serviced our garage door was so polite, very nice. I would highly recommend using you all!
Tom Gray
Monty Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Opener
Technician:
Review:

Found you on the internet and set up an appointment. The technician called to let me know he was running late and we set up a later appointment. He was right on time and quickly diagnosed our problems. He performed a tuneup on both garage doors and was very impressive in performing the work. Our doors now open and close smoothly. Efficient and effective.
Swanson Angle
Monty Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Date: 11/07/2017
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

Tech was polite and official. Did the job in a timely manner and explained what he is going to do and the cost before he started.
Colin Osawe
Monty Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Rollers
Technician:
Review:

5 stars!! Yes I would recommend your business to my friends and family. Your prices are spot on! Also the gentleman who came out was very professional and quickly finished the job.
Debra King
Monty Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Technician:
Date: 11/02/2017
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

Technician did a great job of identifying the problem and fixing it quickly. He also changed the light bulbs in our unit as well as programmed our cars to work the garage door. GREAT service!
David & kelly Love
Monty Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Review:

The best customer service i have ever had in installing garage door openers. It was super easy and fast.
Muhammad Hayat
Monty Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Date: 10/27/2017
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

I’ve used the company before. This time I called and a technician called me within 15 minutes and he was here in 30 minutes. I called to report the problem and the garage door was fixed in 1&1/2 hours. The gentleman was polite, informative about my problem and the options I had, and efficient.
Jackie Leveridge
Monty Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
Technician:
Date: 10/21/2017
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

Pleased with repairs. Cost reasonable. 5 star rating.
Tommy Turner
Monty Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Date: 09/28/2017
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

I had a great experience with Precision Door Service. Had a broken spring replaced and while we were at it, I had them replace the rollers. While the technician was here, he straightened the opener/track (building put it in crooked) and he lubed up the screw drive - our opener has NEVER been this quiet! I would have given 5 stars BUT while he was testing the door - up/down/up/down - the door opener capacitor blew. They were going to charge me $80 to install a new capacitor - found one on Amazon for $20 and had it shipped same day. All in all, very courteous and professional. Thanks!
John Hathaway
Monty Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
Technician:
Review:

why I don't receive the receipt from Mr. Marty he did installation spring ....this morning ? address 2304 Delmar Dr Plano, Tx 75075 Tip Nguyen
Tip Nguyen
Monty Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Technician: